Friday, December 4, 2015

Major Bureaucratic Reshuffle In Bihar: Sanjay Agarwal, Manu Maharaj Made New Patna DM And SSP

The Nitish Kumar government today effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle transferring 11 IAS and as many IPS officers including District Magistrate and Senior Superintendent of Police of Patna. 

Patna DM Pratibha S K Verma has made way for Sanjay Aggarwal who is presently DM of Gaya, according to a notification issued by the General Administration department here.

Patna SSP Vikash Vaibhav has been replaced by old hand Manu Maharaj. Vaibhav will be attached with Director General of Police. 

Verma has been made Additional Director of BiharAdministrative Reform Mission Society. 

This is the first reshuffle of IAS and IPS after swearing-in of new grand secular alliance government headed by Nitish Kumar. 

Sanjay Aggarwal and Manu Maharaj were sent to Gaya by order of the Election Commission during the elections. 

Pankaj Kumar Pal will be new DM of Purnea. 

Kumar Ravi, who is at present DM of Darbhanga, will be the new DM of Gaya. 

His place in Darbhanga will be taken by Balamurgan D. 

Lallan Jee has been made DM of Katihar. 

In the police administration, 2006 batch IPS Garima Mallik will be new SSP of Gaya. 

Her place in Patna as SP Rural will be taken by Lallan Mohan Prasad, the Home department notification said. 

Kumar Ekle will be new SP of Supual. 

Eight Sub Divisional Officer (SDO) rank officers were also transferred to various places in the reshuffle.

SOURCE - business-standard.

No comments:

Post a Comment